Montu-class Light Cruiser
Krima Expeditionary Force


Serapis Role-Play Information

Serapis Documentation & Technical Data


"The Only Thing Needed for Evil to Triumph is for Good Men to Do Nothing."


This webpage's purpose is to provide general information about the Federation starship USS Serapis. The Serapis was commissioned on Stardate 120618 (18 June 2000/2412) as a Montu-class Light Cruiser in Gold Fleet under the command of Captain William Hunter.

If you are interested in more information about the Serapis, please contact Marc Johnson, who plays Captain William Hunter. Inquiries regarding role playing opportunities in Gold may be directed to him, or to D'Maris Coffman, who plays CINCGOLD.

What is ASR?

Alt.Starfleet.Rpg (or ASR) is a Usenet newsgroup on the Internet. Using email and Usenet, ASR players create an interactive fiction universe based on Star Trek: The Next Generation, extrapolated approximately 40 years after the end of the series. Players create characters and, along with other players, develop stories set around starships, starbases, and the various beings that inhabit both. ASR, founded in 1991, has grown to nearly 30 distinct role-playing units, organized into three fleets, involving over 200 players. It continues to grow and prosper.

To learn more about ASR, you can visit the ASR Homepage.

At this site, you can find instructions on how to join ASR in the ASR FAQ, as well as other official documents, and links to other starship homepages. This FAQ is also posted periodically on the newsgroup.

Marc Johnson, Commanding Officer, USS Serapis
Scott Freligh, Executive Officer, USS Serapis

[Roster and Biofiles] [Manifest] [NPC Biofiles] [Post Archive] [NRPG Archive] [Awards] [Dedication Plaque] [Montu-Class CL Specifications]

[Montu-Class CL Deck Plans] [Montu-Class CL Schematic] [Table of Organization] [Misc. Resources]

[Alt.Starfleet.Rpg Homepage] [GOLD Fleet Home Page] [Starfleet Records] [Starfleet Engineering] [Starfleet Bureau of Alien Technology Assessment]

This site currently maintained by Marc Johnson. These pages were originally maintained by Scott Freligh and created by Scott Lusby on 10 May 2001 and are based on work developed by Mark Palumbo, JP Balzen, Scott Lusby, Chris Aubrey, Takako Nagumo, D'Maris Coffman, Trevin Sandlin, and Jason Bostjancic.

Last updated Stardate 131204
Please direct questions or comments
about this site to:

Marc Johnson, webmaster